Looking for an Alternative Marketplace? NC Based Company Seeks Artist/Craftsman Goods

by

Here is a recent email I recently received:

Hello Connie,

I am a subscriber, ceramic artist and designer. My partner and I are collaborating on an Alternative Building Supply & Design Centre in Winston-Salem, NC.

With our economy in the condition that it’s in, and the struggles that many artists have, we want to provide representation for artists who are producing functional products for the home to make their locally and US produced work and talents accessible to the public on a different level and with the alternative perspective allowing consumers to see that the big box stores are not the only answer to creating a home renovation project.

We would like to provide ceramic and glass tile, wrought iron functional accessories such as bathroom accessories-towel bars, sinks, etc., handcrafted wood products using re-claimed woods, and anything recycled for wallcovering treatments and window treatments. Can you assist me in this endeavor?
Thanks,
Marie DuBois

What a great idea, Marie! All of us are looking for alternative venues for our work. Artists, if you are interested in this opportunity contact her at: Marie@ceramichouse.com

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Looking for an Alternative Marketplace? NC Based Company Seeks Artist/Craftsman Goods”

  1. Larry Anderson Says:

    I would be interested in this project. I do wood jewelry boxes. I am also using reclaimed and recycled wood as much as possible. I have been doing boxes for 20 years and have sold over 2000. I would be happy to e-mail photos of my boxes. My new designs incorporate using wood recovered from Lake Superior, local wood from my yard, reclaimed flooring, along with exotic woods from all over the world. I would like to talk to someone regarding this project. Please give me a phone number or have someone call me.

    Sincerly,
    Larry Anderson
    847-438-3061 cell 847-909-9162

  2. Constance Mettler Says:

    Hi Larry,

    This is a cool idea, isn’t it? Sounds to me like the owners of this operation would be interested in your work. Contact them at: marie@ceramichouse.com; 336-978-7900

Leave a Reply

